We The People Team Earns National Recognition

Students from Sheridan High School represented the State of Wyoming at the 30th annual National Finals for the We the People competition in Washington, D.C. from April 20 to April 25. Thirty-one students and two advisors traveled to our nation's capital to represent the state. 

In addition to competing, students visited Arlington National Cemetery, Capitol Hill, Smithsonians, and many monuments and memorials.  Sheridan High School received a special recognition for being the top team in the Mountain/Plain States (Montana, North Dakota, South Dakota, Nebraska, Colorado, Kansas, Oklahoma, Texas, & New Mexico).  This is only the second time since 1987 that the State of Wyoming has earned this recognition.

Those students that represented Sheridan and the state of Wyoming are: Mallerie Apodaca,  Kate Arneson,  Skye Bensel, Quinton Brooks,  Liam Brown,  Jimmy Chen,  Tristan Choong,  Kirby Coe-Kirkham,  Matthew Eisenhauer,  Amelie Gallegos,  Brian Gonda,  Tymer Goss,  Grace Gustafson,  Emmalee Hoopes,  Emily Kelly,  Thaddeaus Lipke,  Audra Lynam,  Samara Ordahl,  Garrett Perkins,  Ashley Phillips,  Maggie Pierce,  Jaxon Porterfield,  Pippin Robison,  Aeriana Roth,  Jamie Schlegel,  Olivia Thoney,  Robert Welborn,  Nicholas Welsh,  Elijah White,  Jay Whitworth,  and Matt Willey.

The Sheridan High School We the People team is coached by Tyson Emborg.

We The People 1